Periodic review of HS1 Ltd 2019 (PR19)

This page includes information about the 2019 periodic review (PR19) of HS1 Ltd and control period 3 (2020-25). The scope of this review is different from those of Network Rail and is defined by the specific arrangements for operating the route. This is explained in our approach document.

Our approach to PR19

On 31 January 2018 we published our approach to PR19. This document sets out the approach we intended to take to the 2019 periodic review of HS1 Ltd (PR19). This concluded our initial PR19 consultation for HS1 Limited.

Minor revisions to our approach to PR19

On 25 April 2019 we made a minor revision to our Process for the ORR periodic review of HS1 Ltd 2019 (PR19) in response to a late request from a key stakeholder to allow them sufficient time to respond to HS1 Ltd’s draft proposals.

Draft determination

On 30 September 2019 we published our draft determination which includes a number of supplementary documents:

Annexes

Other publications

Discussion document on HS1 escrow arrangements – financial risk, incentives and governance pdf icon PDF, 241 Kb
Consultation paper published on 12 July 2019. Closing date: 11 November 2019.

HS1 Escrow Arrangements - Final Report by Steer for the ORR   pdf icon PDF, 1,642 Kb
Published 12 July 2018

Frazer-Nash Consultancy Ltd – cost assurance review of project renewal costs proposed by HS1 pdf icon PDF, 542 Kb
Published 30 September 2019

Minutes from first stakeholder workshop on 10 June 2019 pdf icon PDF, 131 Kb
Published 30 September 2019