

Network Rail Infrastructure Limited 1 Eversholt Street London NW1 2DN 12 July 2017

Consent to Traction Electricity Rules change

Further to Network Rail Infrastructure Limited's (Network Rail) Proposed Rules Change in accordance with the provisions of paragraph 17.1 of the Traction Electricity Rules, we consent to the following changes under paragraph 17.15:

- The entries in Appendix 5 of the Traction Electricity Rules for ESTA M, N, O, P, Q, R, A, B, C, S, D, E, F, T, G, H, J, U, I, V and W shall be deleted and replaced with the entries in the schedule to this notice; and
- The entry in Appendix 3 of the Traction Electricity Rules for ESTA R shall be deleted and replaced with the entry set out in the schedule to this notice.

These changes shall take effect on 1 August 2017.

Ian Williams

Duly authorised by the Office of Rail and Road

Dan William



SCHEDULE

Traction Electricity Rules

Appendix 5 amendments

ESTA	Traction Electricity Geographic Area / Tariff Zone	Description	
M	Merseyside	Comprises the Merseyside third rail electrified system between Liverpool, Southport, Ormskirk, Kirkby, Hunts Cross, Ellesmere Port, Chester, New Brighton and West Kirby.	
N	Midland Main Line	Comprises the overhead line electrified routes from London St Pancras and City Thameslink to Bedford. There is a link to the East Coast at St Pancras and a planned link to the Gospel Oak to Barking line at Carlton Road Junction.	
0	London Tilbury & Southend	Comprises the overhead line electrified London Tilbury and Southend routes from Fenchurch Street to Shoeburyness via Laindon, Rainham and Chafford Hundred; the route between Gas Factory Junction and Bow Junction and the routes from Barking to Forest Gate Junction & South Tottenham.	
P	Great Eastern	Comprises the electrified Great Eastern Main Line routes from Liverpool Street to Bow Junction, Upminster, Southend Victoria, Southminster, Braintree, Clacton, Walton-on Naze, Harwich Town and Norwich; the West Anglia route from Liverpool Street to Hackney Downs station; the Lea Valley Line between Stratford and Coppermill Junction, the ac & do section of the North London Line route between Stratford and Camden Road and the various interfaces with HS1 & East Coast north of Kings Cross/St There is a boundary with TfL on the curve between Dalston Junction and the North London Line.	
Q	West Anglia	Comprises the electrified West Anglia routes from Hackney Downs station to Chingford, Enfield Town, Hertford East, Stansted Airport, Cambridge and Kings Lynn; the electrified route between Cambridge Junction (on the East Coast Main Line near Hitchin) and Cambridge and up to the neutral sections at South Tottenham and	

===		Coppermill Junction.	
R	East Coast Main Line South	Comprises the electrified East Coast Main Line from Kings Cross to the neutral section at Holme (between Huntingdon and Peterborough), the electrified route between Moorgate and Finsbury Park; the electrified route between Canonbury West Junction and Finsbury Park; the Kings Cross Incline between Camden Road East Junction and Freight Terminal Junction and the link to St Pancras Thameslink. A new link to the Gospel Oak to Barking line will also be added.	
Α	East Coast Main Line Central	Comprises the electrified East Coast Main Line between the neutral sections at Holme (between Huntingdon and Peterborough), South Kirkby and Hambleton Junction (between Doncaster and York).	
В	East Coast Main Line North	Comprises the electrified East Coast Main Line between the neutral sections at Hambleton Junction (between Doncaster and York) and Chathill (between Alnmouth and Belford).	
С	East Coast Main Line Leeds	Comprises the electrified East Coast Main Line between the neutral section at South Kirkby and Leeds, Bradford and Skipton.	
S	Scotland Glasgow	Comprises the electrified routes in Scotland between the neutral sections at Gartosch, Garnqueen, Coatbridge, Auchengray (between Edinburgh and Carstairs), Carstairs, Lochwinnoch, Bishopston and Rutherglen.	
D	Scotland East	Comprises the electrified routes in Scotland between the neutral sections at Chathill (between Alnmouth and Belford), Auchengray (between Edinburgh & Carstairs) and Haymarket.	
E	Scotland North & West	Comprises the electrified routes in Scotland on the North Clyde bounded by the neutral sections at Rutherglen, Gartosch, Garnqueen, Coatbridge and Haymarket; the routes from Bishopton neutral section to Gourock & Wemyss Bay and the routes from Lochwinnoch neutral section to Ayr & Largs.	
F	Scotland WCML	Comprises the electrified routes in Scotland between the neutral sections at Penrith and Carstairs.	
Т	West Coast Main Line South	Comprises the West Coast Main Line routes from Euston to the neutral sections at Berkswell and Nuneaton; the third rail electrified lines from Euston to Watford Junction; the West London Line to midway between North Pole Junction and	

		the Westway Road Bridge; the North London Line between South Acton and Camden Road; the route between the Primrose Hill tunnels and Camden Road and the route between Gospel Oak and South Tottenham.	
G	West Coast Main Line Central	Comprises the West Coast Main Line routes between Nuneaton and Stafford (Whitmore) / Macclesfield (Prestbury) bounded by the neutral sections at Nuneaton, Queensville (Stafford), Whitmore, Kisdsgrove and Prestbury.	
Н	West Coast Main Line West Midlands	Comprises the West Coast Main Line routes around Birmingham between the neutral sections at Berkswell and Queensville (Stafford).	
J	West Coast Main Line North	Comprises the West Coast Main Line routes between the neutral sections at Whitmore, Kidsgrove, Prestbury and Penrith including the Liverpool and Manchester areas.	
		It will also include all new electrification in the Manchester to Blackpool area and towards Leeds.	
U	Southern	Comprises all third rail electrified routes south from Farringdon, Cannon Street, Charing Cross, London Bridge, Waterloo and Victoria, to the Network Rail/Eurotunnel boundary; the Network Rail/HS1 boundaries at Ebbsfleet & Fawkham Jn; the West London Line to the south of North Pole junction and west to, Reading, Basingstoke and Weymouth; and the North London Line between Richmond and Acton Central.	
		There are boundaries with TfL at East Putney, Gunnersbury-Turnham Green and New Cross Gate.	
		There are boundaries with non-electrified routes at: Dorchester South Jn, Worgret Jn, Hamworthy, Totton Jn (West), Redbridge Jn, 600m south of Northam Jn, Easleigh East Jn, Worting Jn, Basingstoke GW Jn, Reading Spur Jn,	
		The following routes are not electrified within the above area: Wokingham Jn to Aldershot Jn South; Shalford Jn to Reigate (Level Crossing); Hurst Green Jn to Uckfield; Ore (582935, 111118, ATH 81m 225yds) to Ashford 'd' Jn; Old Kew Jn & New Kew Jn to South Acton Jn; Angerstein Jn to Angerstein Wharf; Hoo Jn to Grain;	
1	Western Temporary	Comprises the Western routes between Maidenhead, Bristol & Bristol Parkway bounded	

		by the neutral sections at Maidenhead and Filton	
V	Western	Comprises the electrified route from Paddington to Maidenhead. There will also be neutral sections at Westbourne Park (Crossrail), Old Oak (Crossrail Depot) and Acton Wells (North London Line).	
W	High Speed 1	St Pancras International to Eurotunnel Boundary	

Appendix 3 amendments

ESTA	Traction Electricity Geographic Area (g)	Network Rail Distribution System Loss Factor for the System (λΑC)	Network Rail Distribution System Loss Factor for the DC Systems (λDC)
R	Western	0.0309	N/A