Workshops and stakeholder events

On this page you will find details of workshops and stakeholder engagement events we held as part of the consultation process for the periodic review 2013 (PR13).

Draft determination conferences

We held three workshops on 19 and 24 June and 16 July 2013. Following publication of the draft determination we hosted these events to present our views on key issues and what will be different in the next control period, including:

  • Efficient expenditure
  • Outputs
  • Incentives
  • Financial framework
  • Access charges
  • Whole sector issues

Workshop on Network Rail's strategic business plan (SBP)

We held a workshop on 13 February 2013 on Network Rail's SBP.

Efficient expenditure workshop

We held a workshop on 26 October 2012 to update industry stakeholders on the progress of our work on assessing the efficient levels of expenditure for Network Rail, including how we planned to assess efficient expenditure elements of the strategic business plan ahead of its publication by Network Rail in January 2013.

Financial issues workshop

We held a workshop on 5 September 2012 to discuss issues raised in our financial issues consultation.

Track access charges workshop: cap on variable usage charge and freight-specific charge 

We held a workshop on track access charges (relating to a proposed cap on variable usage charge and a freight-specific charge) on Thursday 5 July 2012.

Incentives workshop

We held a workshop on 9 January 2012 to discuss issues raised in our incentives consultation.

Possessions regime workshop

We held a workshop on 11 November 2011 to start off our review of the Schedule 4 possessions regime.

Performance regime workshop

We held a workshop on 25 July 2011 to start off our review of the Schedule 8 performance regime.

Stakeholder events

As part of the consultation process, we completed a series of workshops in Cardiff, Edinburgh, London and Manchester in July 2011. Notes, presentations, agendas and attendees to these events are available.