

Network Rail Infrastructure Limited 1 Eversholt Street London NW1 2DN 19 January 2018

Consent to Traction Electricity Rules change

Further to Network Rail Infrastructure Limited's (Network Rail) Proposed Rules Change in accordance with the provisions of paragraph 17.1 of the Traction Electricity Rules, we consent to the following changes under paragraph 17.15:

- The entries in Appendix 5 of the Traction Electricity Rules for ESTA R, A, E, U, I, V and L shall be deleted and replaced with the entries in the schedule to this notice; and
- The entry in Appendix 3 of the Traction Electricity Rules for ESTA R shall be deleted and replaced with the entry set out in the schedule to this notice.

These changes shall take effect on 1 April 2018.

Ian Williams

Duly authorised by the Office of Rail and Road



SCHEDULE

Traction Electricity Rules

Appendix 5 amendments

ESTA	Traction Electricity Geographic Area / Tariff Zone	Description
R	East Coast Main Line South	Comprises the electrified East Coast Main Line from Kings Cross to the neutral section at Holme (between Huntingdon and Peterborough), the electrified route between Moorgate and Finsbury Park; the electrified route between Canonbury West Junction and Finsbury Park; the Kings Cross Incline between Camden Road East Junction and Freight Terminal Junction and the link to St Pancras Thameslink. A new link to the Gospel Oak to Barking line will also be added.
Α	East Coast Main Line Central	Comprises the electrified East Coast Main Line between the neutral sections at Holme (between Huntingdon and Peterborough), South Kirkby and Hambleton Junction (between Doncaster and York).
E	Scotland North & West	Comprises the electrified routes in Scotland on the North Clyde bounded by the neutral sections at Rutherglen, Gartosch, Garnqueen, Coatbridge and Haymarket; the routes from Bishopton neutral section to Gourock & Wemyss Bay and the routes from Lochwinnoch neutral section to Ayr & Largs.
U	Southern	Comprises all third rail electrified routes south from Farringdon, Cannon Street, Charing Cross, London Bridge, Waterloo and Victoria, to the Network Rail/Eurotunnel boundary; the Network Rail/HS1 boundaries at Ebbsfleet & Fawkham Jn; the West London Line to the south of North Pole junction and west to, Reading, Basingstoke and Weymouth; and the North London Line between Richmond and Acton Central.
		There are boundaries with TfL at East Putney, Gunnersbury-Turnham Green and New Cross Gate.
		There are boundaries with non-electrified routes at: Dorchester South Jn, Worgret Jn, Hamworthy, Totton Jn (West), Redbridge Jn, 600m south of

		Northam Jn, Easleigh East Jn, Worting Jn, Basingstoke GW Jn, Reading Spur Jn,
		The following routes are not electrified within the above area: Wokingham Jn to Aldershot Jn South; Shalford Jn to Reigate (Level Crossing); Hurst Green Jn to Uckfield; Ore (582935, 111118, ATH 81m 225yds) to Ashford 'd' Jn; Old Kew Jn & New Kew Jn to South Acton Jn; Angerstein Jn to Angerstein Wharf; Hoo Jn to Grain;
1	Western Temporary	Comprises the Western routes between Maidenhead, Bristol & Bristol Parkway bounded by the neutral sections at Maidenhead and Filton
V	Western	Comprises the electrified route from Paddington to Maidenhead. There will also be neutral sections at Westbourne Park (Crossrail), Old Oak (Crossrail Depot) and Acton Wells (North London Line).

Appendix 3 amendments

ESTA	Traction Electricity Geographic Area (g)	Network Rail Distribution System Loss Factor for the System (λαc)	Network Rail Distribution System Loss Factor for the DC Systems (λDC)
R	Western	0.0309	N/A